top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTracy Armstrong

Copy of Champagne Taste Beer Money Travel - Cruise Hacks!

So many people ask me what are my favourite cruise hacks or must haves to travel on a cruise. Well, here is my short list! The items on my list will make cabin life easier for sure. For various cruise lines I would recommend a few additional items, however, this list is helpful and general for all cruising. Most items can be found at a dollarstore.

  1. The first item is a multiplug. Using a multiplug will allow you to plug in various items. How many times are you struggling to share a plug to recharge your family's phones or devices?






2. The second item I like to bring is a package of plastic suction cups with hooks. The clear plastic suction cups have hooks on them. I use them to hang things on like our lanyards that hold our room key/ store information, sunglasses, and toothbrushes. There are so many possibilities for these simple little gadgets!



3. Thirdly, I like to bring large metal magnetic clips. These clips will hold important papers, daily agendas ("What's Going On"), notes for the family and a picture on the cabin door so the kids can find it more easily. You may be surprised how much you use the picture too. lol. Since I often cruise in March, I often bring a St. Patrick's Day sign to hang up on my cabin door for recognition.



4. I always bring a cheap plastic shoe door hanger. This item hangs on the cabin or bathroom door. The pockets generally used for shoes, now holds sunscreen, toothpaste, hair brushes, ginger/Gravol (just in case), pain medicine, wet wipes, extras masks, sanitizer, band-aids, etc.




5. Poo-pourri, a.k.a. poop spray, is another must have! You can buy it or make it. It is very cheap and easy to make your own. Fill 1/2 of a small spray vile with witch hazel, 1/2 with distilled water and finally with 14 drops of your favourite essential oil. You will thank me when you are sleeping in your stateroom. Spray in the toilet before you go!



6. I like to bring an old store loyalty/hotel card. If you put it in the light switch you will not accidently leave your room key in the light holder. You must put your room key in the holder to turn on the lights.



7. Simple items like a note pad and pens are helpful to communicate with your family.


8. I bring a few hangers in my suitcase so I can hang up all of my clothes. Pack my clothes in drawers so I can put the luggage away to make more room.


9. Packing cubes are a must for every trip! It will keep everything organized in your suitcase and drawers.


10. Lastly, a cabin night light!!! It gets very dark in staterooms, so bring a night light.


I hope that you enjoyed my cruise hack list. Let me know if you are ready to book your next dream cruise!




4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page